Upcoming Events

Yoga for Cancer Recovery & Beyond
8-week Online Program
Tuesdays, September 29-November 17
10:00-11:15 a.m. PT
(12:00-1:15 p.m. CT, 1:00-2:15 p.m. ET)
This 8-week Adaptive Yoga Therapy program meets online via Zoom. The class is designed for those in cancer treatment or recovery, as well as their caregivers. Yoga therapies include breathing practices, movement using a chair for support, relaxation, guided visualization, and meditation. The techniques shared are intended to equip participants with tools to:
  • Reduce pain, including ways to ease neuropathy and/or lymphedema pain
  • Relieve fatigue and increase energy
  • Decrease stress, anxiety, and depression
  • Build strength and increase mobility
 
The program is designed to meet you where you're at and will offer a holistic approach. No yoga experience needed.
 
Classes are 75 minutes in length and will be chair based. Class is capped at 10 participants.
Class is sliding scale; no one will be turned away for inability to pay.
$40 ($5/CLASS)
$80 ($10/CLASS)
$120 ($15/CLASS)
Or, request a Financial Hardship Scholarship. 
REGISTER HERE! 
As with starting any new movement practice, please consult with your healthcare provider first to confirm that this program is appropriate for you. 
Deep Rest Restorative Experience
Online Class

Sundays 
5:00 p.m. PT
(7:00 p.m. CT, 8:00 p.m. ET)

October 4
November 1
December 6

Rest is an important component of self care. Join in for these monthly retreats in which you'll experience a blend of restorative and yin yoga, yoga nidra, and other techniques to help melt away stress and relax completely.
INVESTMENT: Pay what you can via Venmo 

A portion of proceeds will be donated to nonprofit organizations supporting social justice and disaster relief.
REGISTER HERE!
When registering, please indicate what date(s) you're planning to join (Oct. 4, Nov. 1, Dec. 6). Participants will be sent Zoom link in advance of the event.
Introduction to Ayurveda 
Online Workshop

Sunday, October 11 - 1:00-3:00 p.m. PT
(3:00-5:00 p.m. CT, 4:00-6:00 p.m. ET)



Ayurveda, the “science of life” and sister science to yoga, encourages us to live vibrant, healthy lives. This healing tradition emphasizes prevention and encourages maintaining health through attention to balancing the body, mind, and consciousness according to one’s
own individual constitution and environment. In this workshop, you’ll be introduced to the basic concepts of Ayurveda. You'll learn more about your unique constitution and how to invite balance into your life through the tools of Ayurveda including daily routine, yoga and breathing practices, and more.
INVESTMENT: $20
REGISTER HERE!

Follow us

  • Facebook - White Circle
  • Instagram - White Circle

​© 2020 by Nourished Being, LLC